Laboratory News

                     OMERACT Meeting Australia 2018

Prof Doug Veale representing the Centre for Arthritis and Rheumatic Diseases ( and Molecular Rheumatology at Synovial Tissue SIG, Australia.


EULAR Immunology Workshop 2018


Lab Paintballing

The Fearon Group in action!



Professor Jósef Dulak from the Department of Medical Biotechnology, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Heme oxygenase-1 and microRNAs in heart and skeletal muscle repair and regeneration


IMG_2611 Professor Josef Dulak with Dr Monika Biniecka and Prof Ursula Fearon, Molecular Rheumatology, Trinity Biomedical Sciences


Megan - Transfer Submission 2018Congratulations to Megan Hanlon for the submission of her PhD transfer. Wishing you every success on the final stretch!!

Annemarie Carrigan%2c Patrick Kelly%2c Kate Barton%2c President%2c Doug Veale%2c Trudy McGarry%2c Ursula Fearon (2) (1).jpg

Annemarie Carrigan, Dr. Patrick Kelly, Kate Barton, UCD President Andrew Deeks, Prof. Doug Veale, Dr. Trudy McGarry and Prof. Ursula Fearon at the annual Newman Fellows Dinner 2018



Newman Fellow Dr. Trudy McGarry with Dr. Paddy Kelly (Novartis) and Prof. Ursula Fearon (TCD) at the annual Newman Fellows Dinner, RDS, Dublin.

Thesis Submission

Sian Thesis

Huge congratulations to Sian Cregan for submitting her Masters thesis!!


Richard’s Viva Day!

IMG_0542Congratulations Dr. Conway!


Group Pic
Rheumatology Group 2017
Lab Pic 1
Working hard!

Sarah’s Viva Day

Sarah Viva Congratulations Dr. Wade!

Irish Society of Rheumatology 2017 Oral Presentations


ISR 2017 Oral Presentation Winners


Congratulations to Dr. Mary Canavan, Dr. Trudy McGarry, Sarah Wade and Megan Hanlon for being awarded best oral presentation speakers at ISR 2017!